

## Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College An Autonomous Institution (Managed by I.I.E.T Society)

## **Academic Council Members**

S. No.	Name of the committee members	Position in governing Body	a governing Body Affiliation	
1	Dr S V Saravanan	The principal (Chairman)	Principal	
2	Mac II Niamalambal		HOD, Department of Civil	
2	Mrs.U.Nirmalambal		Engineering	
2	Dr. C. A coulc:		HOD, Department of Computer	
3	Dr. S Aarthi		Science & Engineering	
4	Dr.A.Kanimozhi		HOD, Department of Information	
·	D1.7 1.11dillilliOZIII		Technology	
5	Mrs.N.Mathangi		HOD, Department of Artificial	
	17113.1 VIIVIAUIAIISI		Intelligence & Data science	
6	Mrs.K.Rajeswari		HOD, Department of Electrical and	
		All the Deans & Heads of	Electronics Engineering	
7	Mrs.Siji Sivanandan,	Departments in the	HOD, Department of Electronics &	
,	ivirs.Siji Sivanandan,	Autonomous College	Communication Engineering	
8	Dr. S. Kamatchi Sankaran		HOD, Department of Mechanical	
0	Di. S. Kamatem Sankaran		Engineering	
9	Mrs.S.Seethalakshmi		HOD, Department of Humanities &	
	Wits.S.Seemalaksiiiii		Sciences	
10	Dr K Umarani		Dean, IQAC	
11	Dr. L Ramajayam		Dean, PG Studies	
12	Dr. S Suganthi		Dean, Student Affairs	
13	Mr. Pannerselvam		CEO, MSIIC	
14	Mr. Joseph George Fernandaz		Head, Training and Placement	
15	Dr. R. Arivazhagan	Four teachers of the	Professor, Department of Civil	
13	D1. R. 7 H1 vaznagan	Autonomous College	Engineering	
16	Dr. S.B.Sivasubramaniyan	representing different	Asst. Professor, Department of	
10	D1. S.D.SIVasaoramamyan	categories of teaching staff by	Electrical and Electronics Engineering	
17	Mrs. C. Jerin Mahibha	rotation on the basis of	Associate Professor, Department of	
1 /	1virs. C. Jerm Iviamona	seniority of service in the	Computer Science & Engineering	
		College. staff having > 10 years	Associate Professor, Department of	
18	Mr. S. Balasubramanian	of academic experience	Electronics & Communication	
		01 weddenia 011p 11101100	Engineering	
			Vice President – Medical & Senior	
19	Dr. Raju Sivasamy  Dr. Sivakadaksham N	Not less than four	Consultant, SIMS Multi Specialty	
		experts/academicians from	Hospital	
20		outside the Autonomous	Cardiologist, Siva's Cardio Diabetic	
		College representing such areas	Care	
21	Mr. Hari Shankar Mani	as Industry, Commerce, Law,	Sr. Advocate	
22	Kalaimamani Dr. Gayathri Girish	Education, Medicine,	Carnatic musician & Founder	
		Engineering, Sciences, etc., are	Chaitanyam, Chennai	
	Mr Ramesh P	to be nominated by the	Director & CEO, Kaspon Techworks	
23		Governing Body	Private Limited, 357 First Cross	
			Street,5th Link Road, Nehru Nagar,	
			Kandanchavadi, Chennai-600 096	



## Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College An Autonomous Institution

~!!	Autonomous mantune
	(Managed by I.I.E.T Society)

			Founder and CEO, Oorja.Energy,	
24	Dr. Vineet Dravid		Villa 68, After the Rain, #23 Sir MVIT	
			Road, Bangalore 562157	
			Open Innovation Lead, Shell,	
25	Mr Ankit Bansal		Bengaluru, Karnataka	
			Professor, Department of Electronics	
2.5	D WAKE III		and Communication Engineering,	
26	Dr.K.Malathi		CEG, Anna University Chennai-	
			600025	
	Dr. S. Swamynathan	Anna University Representative	Professor, Department of Information	
27			Science & Technology, Chennai-	
			600025	
20	D V C 1		Professor, Department of ECE, Anna	
28	Dr. K. Gunaseelan		University, Chennai – 600 025.	
			Assistant Professor of Electrical	
29	Dr. Selvajyothi K		Engineering, Indian Institute of	
			Information Technology Design &	
		Academic Expert EEE/ECE	Manufacturing Kancheepuram	
	Dr. K S Venkatesh		Professor, Department of Electrical	
30			Engineering, Indian Institute of	
			Technology, Kanpur	
	Prof. S Sadagopan		Chairman, BoG Indian Institute of	
31			Information Technology Design &	
31		A andomia Expant	Manufacturing, Kancheepuram,	
		Academic Expert -CSE/IT/AI&DS	Ex- Director, IIIT, Bangalore	
	Prof. Masilamani V	-CSE/II/AI&DS	Professor, Indian Institute of	
32			Information Technology Design and	
			Manufacturing, Kancheepuram	
		Academic Expert	Honorary Professor - CIVIL,	
33	Dr. M. Sekar	CIVIL/MECH	Division of Structural Engineering	
		CI VIL/IVILCII	Anna University, Chennai.	
			Scientist, CSIR - Central Leather	
34	Dr. B Ravikumar	Research expert	Research Institute (CSIR-CLRI),	
34		Research expert	Honorary Faculty, Anna University,	
			Chennai	
35	Mr. M. Sundaresan	HEI Expert	Executive Director, FDDI, Chennai	
36	Dr.V Vishawanathan	External Controller of	Deputy Controller of Examinations,	
30		Examination	VIT, Chennai	
37	Dr. A Babiyola	The Controller of Examination	Professor, Controller of Examination	
51	DI. A Baulyula	of the Autonomous College		
	Mrs.C. Jerin Mahibha	A faculty member nominated	Associate Professor, Department of	
38		by the principal (Member	Computer Science & Engineering	
		Secretary)		