The Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department of MSEC commenced in the year 2003. The Department comprises 18 faculty members of which 16 have post graduate specializations. The department is supported by two laboratory assistants and one electrical supervisor.

The department lays emphasis on equipping its students with conceptual knowledge and comprehensive technical training to meet the requirements of the industries. The college gives importance for practical training in latest developments & effective student participation in many activities. The events are planned & organized in a manner to improve the overall personality of the students in various fronts.


The Electrical Technocrats Association (ETA) of the Dept. of EEE conducts various technical events to facilitate the students to get updated with latest technical developments.ETA has come a long way from its humble beginnings, 6 years ago Every year, the event most anticipated for by the students, the technical Symposium EPSILON is conducted in an extravagant manner. It is a phenomenal technical endeavor and the ultimate quencher for limitless thirst for knowledge .The event sees an overwhelming number of participants from various colleges around the city.


University Ranks: The subjects that constitute the curriculum give the students a strong foundation in electrical and electronic fields. The department lays emphasis on knowledge-based training. The faculties not only empower the students with conceptual depth but also enable them to meet the requirements of the industries. Even when subjected to such frequent, time consuming events throughout the year, the students continue to impress in the academic field. They have consistently maintained their academic profile to match any other top ranking university. University ranks have been brought in by the dozen over the past few years and other achievements in the same field are also noteworthy. It is notable that the students have performed consistently in the University examination.

  • We feel proud to emphasis that R.Sreepradha passed out final year student has secured 22nd University rank for the academic year 2006-2007.

In the November’09 results, the overall class pass percentage of our EEE department has been 81.35%.We feel proud to emphasis that our passed out final year students have secured three University ranks for the academic year 2008-2009.


A week of E-cube (Enrichment Enhancement Empowerment) was conducted and this was a weeklong programme of technical seminars and mini project discussions. It is very important to mention that during E-cube, each and every student of our department presented a paper and 3rd years had mini project planning and final years had project planning.


The Department of EEE was the first to organize the International conference of Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College ,ICOBIAHC ’09, a three day (6th August to 8th August) international event. We received nearly hundred and twenty papers of which forty papers were short-listed after proper review by the technical panel and were scheduled under six sessions. Our panel members and delegates were from India and from foreign countries like USA, UK, Turkey, Australia, Korea and Malaysia. The best presented papers of the conference were published in leading International Journals


Every year ETA celebrates a day long technical extravaganza Epsilon and a one day technical seminar Vidhyuth. Epsilon is conducted in February witnessed the remarkable establishment of an idea of Green revolution. It was a phenomenal technical endeavor and the ultimate quencher for limitless thirst for knowledge. The symposium was a grand success with a turnover of 950 students from other colleges and an eye-opener for the students in the fields of technical developments.


The following students have brought laurels to our department, by winning special prizes in the events.

  • Sanjeeth, Srikanth.G, Raghavendran have won the cash prize Rs.25,000/- in a national level engineering students design contest Conducted by Lucas – TVS by presenting a project on “Remote Multi – channel scanning and processing of sensors”.
  • Our students,Pranavamoorthy, N.Sandeep have Won the first prize in the Motorola Scholar Programme– A national level competition, Instituted by FAER and sponsored by Motorola Foundation, USA, for the project “Wireless control of irrigation system operating from 3Φ induction motor fed by 1Φ supply”.
  • Our student T.Sandhya, has presented a paper titled “recycling of energy by the utilization of piezoelectric crystal and a microcontroller” in the “ INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ENVIRONMENTAL AND COMPUTER SCIENCE-(ICECS)2011.
  • Our student R.Hari Raghav, has Won the Second prize in the CODE VITA-The TCS Coding Contest on 03.09.2012 held at TCS Sahyadri Park ,Pune.
  • Our final year students, S.Ashwinkumar , S.Srikrishna , J.Daniel Aspin have Won the fourth prize for the project titled "DTMF BASED ROBOT CONTROL", on 28.08.12 in the Project Display SSN College of Engineering- EUPRAXIA-2012
  • Our student H.Nivedha, has Won the First prize in the Paper Presentation in National Level Technical Symposium held at St Josephs College Of Engineering on 29.09.12.
  • Our students, Pranavamoorthy, & N.Sandeep are pursuing Ph.D in Power system & Power Electronics in Arizona State University,USA.
S.No Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation
1 Mrs. K. Rajeswari M.E HOD & Associate Professor
2 Mrs. M. Rooba M.E.,[Ph.D] Assistant Professor (Sr)
3 Mrs. N.V. Haritha M.Tech Assistant Professor (Sr)
4 Mrs. S. Uma M.E Assistant Professor (Sr)
5 Mr. G. Sethuraman B.E.,F.I.E Project & Research Co-ordinator
6 Mrs. T. Vanathi M.E Assistant Professor (Sr)
7 Mrs. G. Gayathri M.E Assistant Professor
8 Mr. S. Manikandan M.E Assistant Professor
9 Ms. F.A. Joan Anita M.E Assistant Professor
10 Mrs. Bhavya Sudarsan M.E Assistant Professor
11 Mrs. M. Kanaga Lakshmi M.E Assistant Professor
12 Mr. P. Parasuraman M.E Assistant Professor
13 Mr. K. Bhasker M.E Assistant Professor
14 Mrs. D. Hemalatha M.E Assistant Professor